Print this page

Our People

Professor Wendy Lacey
Executive Dean

Executive Assistant: Janet Collins 
+61 2 6201 5424 
DeanBGL@canberra.edu.au


Professor Linda Botterill
Head of School
Canberra School of Politics, Economics and Society
Linda.Botterill@canberra.edu.au


Professor Laurie Brown
Director
Institute of Governance and Policy Analysis
Laurie.Brown@canberra.edu.au


Martin Drinkwater
Faculty General Manager
Martin.Drinkwater@canberra.edu.au


Simon Hoy
Associate Dean (Partnerships and Engagement)
Simon.Hoy@canberra.edu.au


Professor Raechel Johns
Head of School
Canberra Business School
Raechel.Johns@canberra.edu.au


Associate Professor Simon Niemeyer
Associate Dean (Research)
Simon.Niemeyer@canberra.edu.au


Susan Priest
Associate Dean (Education)
Susan.Priest@canberra.edu.au


Associate Professor Benedict Sheehy
Head of School
Canberra Law School
Benedict.Sheehy@canberra.edu.au


Professor Raechel Johns
Head of School 
11A20
+61 2 6201 2726
Raechel.Johns@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Marjan Aslan
Lecturer
11A16
+61 2 6101 2136
Marjan.Aslan@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Greg Boland
Senior Lecturer
11A19
+61 2 6201 2327
Greg.Boland@canberra.edu.au


David Carter
Associate Professor
11C14
+61 2 6201 5793
David.Carter@canberra.edu.au 
Profile


Naomi Dale
Associate Professor
11A53
+61 6201 5480
Naomi.Dale@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Tracey Dickson
Associate Professor
11A51
+61 6201 2465
Tracey.Dickson@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Jane Diedricks
Lecturer
11C39
+61 2 6201 5643
Jane.Diedricks@canberra.edu.au
Profile 


Ben Ellway

Assistant Professor
11A17
+61 2 6201 5661
Ben.Ellway@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Johra Fatima
Lecturer
11C71
+61 2 6206 8361
Johra.Fatima@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Dennis Foley
Professor Entrepreneurship
11B08
+61 2 6206 8331
Dennis.Foley@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Peter Graham
Assistant Professor
11C10
+61 2 6201 2734
Peter.Graham@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Harun Harun
Assistant Professor Accounting
11C25
+61 2 6201 5906
Harun.Harun@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Simon Hoy
Associate Dean (Partnerships and Engagement)
11C05
+61 2 6201 2390
Simon.Hoy@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Richard Hu
Professor
11C11
+61 2 6201 2051
Richard.Hu@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Mark Hughes
Lecturer Accounting
11C12
+61 2 6201 2715
Mark.Hughes@canberra.edu.au


Doug Jackman
Assistant Professor
11C60
+61 2 6201 5896
Doug.Jackman@canberra.edu.au


Sarvjeet Kaur Chatrath
Assistant Professor
11C45
+61 2 6201 5482
SarvjeetKaur.Chatrath@canberra.edu.au
Profile 


Habib Khan
Lecturer
11C31
+61 2 6201 5839
Habib.Khan@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Irfan Khan
Assistant Professor
11A21
+61 2 6201 2742
Irfan.Khan@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Katie Ley
Teaching Fellow
11C63
+61 2 6206 8301 
Katie.Ley@canberra.edu.au


Jennifer Loh

Associate Professor Management
11C22
+61 2 6206 8371
Jennifer.Loh@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Ian MacLean
Sessional Academic
11C04
+61 2 6201 5285
Ian.Maclean@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Monir Mir
Professor
11C03
+61 2 6201 5841
Monir.Mir@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Abu Mollik
Senior Lecturer Finance and Banking
11C15
+61 2 6201 2019
Abu.Mollik@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Diane Phillips
Senior Lecturer
11A50
+61 2 6206 3815
Diane.Phillips@canberra.edu.au
Profile 


Ali Quazi
Professor Management
11A52
+61 2 6201 5462
Ali.Quazi@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Abu Saleh
Associate Professor
11A18
+61 2 6201 2187
Abu.Saleh@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Milind Sathye
Professor
11C08
+61 2 6201 5489
Milind.Sathye@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Suneeta Sathye
Assistant Professor
11C26
+61 2 6201 2991
Suneeta.Sathye@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Majharul Talukder
Assistant Professor in Management
11A15
+61 2 6201 2702
Majharul.Talukder@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Angela Tan-Kantor
Assistant Professor
11A15
+61 2 6201 5143
Angela.Tan-Kantor@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Barbara Voss
Assistant Professor in Financial Accounting 
11C7
+61 2 6201 5794 
Barbara.Voss@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Brian Weir
Assistant Professor Business
11C62
+61 2 6201 2001
Brian.Weir@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Bomikazi Zeka
Assistant Professor Finance and Financial Planning
11C13
+61 2 6201 2814
Bomikazi.Zeka@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Benedict Sheehy
Head of School
11A3
+61 2 6201 5770
Benedict.Sheey@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Anya Aidman

Sessional Academic
Anya.Aidman@canberra.edu.au
Profile 


Sarah Ailwood
Assistant Professor
11A7
+61 2 6201 5488
Sarah.Ailwood@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Bruce Baer Arnold
Assistant Professor
11C36
+61 2 6201 2710
Bruce.Arnold@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Doris Bozin
Clinical Assistant Professor
11A39
+61 2 6201 2646
Doris.Bozin@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Ivana Damjanovic
Assistant Lecturer
Ivana.Damjanovic@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Jane Diedricks
Lecturer
11C39
+61 2 6201 5643
Jane.Diedricks@canberra.edu.au
Profile 


Sascha Dov Bachmann
Professor
Sascha.Bachmann@canberra.edu.au
Profile 


Jenny Duxbury
Sessional Academic
Jenny.Duxbury@canberra.edu.au
Profile 


Jenny Fu
Assistant Professor
11A9
+61 2 6201 5761
Jenny.Fu@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Carole Grey
Assistant Lecturer
11C38
+61 2 6201 5799
Carole.Grey@canberra.edu.au
Profile


David Healey
Adjunct Assistant Professor
+61 2 6201 5799
David.Healey@canberra.edu.au
Profile 


Andrew Henderson
Sessional Academic
Andrew.Henderson@canberra.edu.au
Profile 


Tony Krone
Associate Professor
11A6
+61 2 6201 2676
Tony.Krone@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Rob MacLean

Sessional Academic
Rob.MacLean@canberra.edu.au
Profile 


Alison McLennan
Assistant Professor
11A4
+61 2 6206 8367
Alison.McLennan@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Brendon Murphy
Associate Professor
11A10
+61 2 6201 2335
Brendon.Murphy@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Geoff Nicoll
Senior Lecturer
11A13
+61 2 6201 5798
Geoff.Nicoll@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Susan Priest
Associate Dean Education
11B12
+61 2 6201 5783
Susan.Priest@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Murray Raff
Professor
11A11
+61 2 6201 5969
Murray.Raff@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Trevor O Ryan
Associate Professor
11A14
+61 2 6201 5771
Trevor.O.Ryan@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Maree Sainsbury
Associate Professor
11B11
+61 2 6201 5797
Maree.Sainsbury@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Fanny Thornton
Assistant Professor
11A7
+61 2 6201 5488
Fanny.Thornton@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Professor Linda Botterill
Head of School 
11B10
+61 2 6201 2435
Linda.Botterill@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Craig Applegate
Senior Lecturer Economics
11B15
+61 2 6201 2724
Craig.Applegate@canberra.edu.au 
Profile 


Shuhrat Baratov
Lecturer Politics and International Relations
11B24
+61 2 6206 8364
Shuhrat.Baratov@canberra.edu.au
Profile 


Heba Batainah
Assistant Professor Political Science and International Relations
11C51
+61 2 6206 8362
Heba.Batainah@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Michael DePercy
Senior Lecturer Political Science
11C27
+61 2 6201 2708
Michael.DePercy@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Richard Egan
Sessional Academic
Richard.Egan@canberra.edu.au


Ben Freyens
Associate Professor Economics
11B13
+61 2 6201 2357
Ben.Freyens@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Jean-Paul Gagnon
Senior Lecturer Politics and Democracy
11C19
+61 2 6201 2497
Jean-Paul@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Tesfaye Gebremedhin
Assistant Professor Economics
11B14
+61 2 6201 2189
Tesfaye.Gebremedhin@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Xiaodong Gong
Associate Professor Economics
11C21
+61 2 6201 2771
Xiaodong.Gong@canberra.edu.au
Profile


John Hawkins
Assistant Professor Economics
11B16
+61 2 6201 2186
John.Hawkins@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Peter Leahy AC
Professor/Director National Security Institute
11B7
+61 2 6201 2443
Peter.Leahy@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Raymond Li
Assistant Professor
11C16
+61 2 6201 5211
Raymond.Li@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Sarah Maslen
Associate Professor Social Science
11C18
+61 2 6201 2735
Sarah.Maslen@canberra.edu.au 
Profile 


Mel Timpson
Sessional Academic
10B7
+61 2 6201 5830
Mel.Timpson@canberra.edu.au


Mary Walsh
Associate Professor Politics
11C20
+61 2 6201 2515
Mary.Walsh@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Michael Walsh
Assistant Professor Social Science
11C17
+61 2 6201 2515
Michael.Walsh@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Sarah Yu
Assistant Professor International Business
11C54
+61 2 6201 5468
Sarah.Yu@canberra.edu.au


Laurie Brown

Professor and Director - Institute for Governance and Policy Analysis
+61 2 6201 2770
Laurie.Brown@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Henrik Bang
Professor of Governance
23B13B
+61 2 6201 2127
Henrik.Bang@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Hannah Barrowman
Research Associate
Hannah.Barrowman@canberra.edu.au
Profile 


Nicole Curato
Associate Professor
23B
+61 2 6201 5996
Nicole.Curato@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Lain DareLain Dare
Associate Professor
24A44
+61 2 6201 5580
Lain.Dare@canberra.edu.au
Profile 


John Dryzek
Centenary Research Professor
23B
+61 2 6201 2502
John.Dryzek@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Patrick Dunleavy
Centenary Professor
24A18
+61 2 6201 5700
Patrick.Dunleavy@canberra.edu.au
Profile 


Selen Ercan
Associate Professor
23B
+61 2 6201 5774
Selen.Ercan@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Mark Evans
Professor 
24A46
+61 2 6206 8622
Mark.Evans@canberra.edu.au
Profile 


Michelle Grattan AO
Professorial Fellow
Michelle.Grattan@canberra.edu.au
Profile 


Max Halupka
Senior Lecturer
23B13
+61 2 6206 8731
Max.Halupka@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Virginia Haussegger
Director - 50/50 by 2030 Foundation 
+61 2 6201 2740
Virginia.Haussegger@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Michael Jensen
Associate Professor
23B
+61 2 6206 3850
Michael.Jensen@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Hai Anh La
Senior Research Fellow
Hai.Anh.La@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Jinjing Li
Associate Professor
Jinjing.Li@canberra.edu.au
Profile 


Brendan McCaffrie
Postdoctoral Fellow Governance
23B13C
+61 2 6201 5991
Brendan.McCaffrie@canberra.edu.au
Profile


David Marsh
24A46
+61 2 6201 5526
David.Marsh@canberra.edu.au
Profile 


Riyana Miranti
Associate Professor
24A
+61 2 6201 5319
Riyana.Miranti@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Simon Niemeyer
Associate Professor and Associate Dean (Research)
23B12
+61 2 6206 3968
Simon.Niemeyer@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Jonathan Pickering
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
23B10
+61 2 6201 2463
Jonathan.Pickering@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Pia RowePia Rowe
Research Fellow
23B27
+61 2 6206 3984
Pia.Rowe@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Jensen Sass
Postdoctoral Research Associate
23B14
+61 2 6206 8979
Jensen.Sass@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Darren Sinclair
Associate Professor
Darren.Sinclair@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Jon Stanhope AO
Professorial Fellow
Jon.Stanhope@canberra.edu.au
Profile 


Gerry Stoker
Centenary Professor
23B11 
+61 2 6201 5607
Gerry.Stoker@canberra.edu.au
Profile 


Robert Tanton
Professor
24A
+61 2 6201 2769
Robert.Tanton@canberra.edu.au
Profile


Francesco Veri
Research Associate
23B12
+61 2 6206 8368 
Francesco.Veri@canberra.edu.au 
Profile 


Yogi Vidyattama
Associate Professor
24A
+61 2 6201 2761
Yogi.Vidyattama@canberra.edu.au
Profile