Print this page

UC College Course Dates

Find important dates for our programs here.

UC Connect

(This program is only available to domestic students)

2019DurationOrientationStartCensusFinish
Semester 1 18 Weeks Monday, 18 February Monday, 25 February Friday, 22 March Friday, 28 June
Semester 2 18 Weeks Monday, 29 July Monday, 5 August Friday, 30 August Friday, 6 December
2020DurationOrientationStartCensusFinish
Semester 1 18 Weeks Monday, 17 February Monday, 24 February Friday, 20 March Friday, 26 June
Semester 2 18 Weeks Monday, 27 July Monday, 3 August Friday, 28 August Friday, 4 December

UC Prep

(This program is only available to domestic students)

2019 Orientation Start Census Finish
Term 1 Nil Monday, 25 February Friday, 22 March Friday, 31 May
Term 2 Nil Monday, 24 June Friday, 19 July Friday, 27 September
Term 3 Nil Tuesday, 21 October Friday,  15 October Friday, 24 January 2020
2020 Orientation Start Census Finish
Term 1 Nil Monday, 24 February Friday, 20 March Friday, 29 May
Term 2 Nil Tuesday, 22 June Friday, 17 July Friday, 25 September
Term 3 Nil Monday, 19 October Friday, 13 November Friday, 22 January 2021

Diploma and International Foundation Studies Courses

Intakes, orientations and term dates for:

  • Diploma of Business;
  • Business Informatics;
  • Diploma of Communication;
  • Diploma of Design;
  • Diploma of Information Technology; and
  • Diploma of Network and Software Engineering
  • University of Canberra International Foundation Studies (available to international applications only)
2019OrientationStartCensusFinish
Term 1 Monday, 18 February Monday, 25 February Friday, 22 March Friday, 31 May
Term 2 Monday, 17 June Monday, 24 June Friday, 19 July Friday, 27 September
Term 3 Monday, 14 October Monday, 18 October Friday, 15 November Friday, 17 January 2020*
2020OrientationStartCensusFinish
Term 1 Monday, 17 February Monday, 24 February Friday, 20 March Friday, 22 May
Term 2 Monday, 15 June Monday, 22 June Friday, 17 July Friday, 25 September
Term 3 Monday, 12 October Monday, 19 October Friday, 13 November Friday, 15 January 2021*

Intakes, orientations and term dates for:

  • Diploma of Health
2019OrientationStartCensusFinish
Semester 1 Monday, 4 February Monday, 11 February Friday, 8 March Friday, 24 May
Semester 2 Monday, 29 July Monday, 5 August Friday, 30 August Friday, 15 November
2020OrientationStartCensusFinish
Semester 1 Monday, 3 February Monday, 10 February Friday, 6 March Friday, 15 May
Semester 2 Monday, 27 July Monday, 3 August Friday, 28 August Friday, 6 November
  • Diploma of Science;
2019OrientationStartCensusFinish
Semester 1 Monday, 18 February Monday, 25 February Friday, 22 March Friday, 7 June
Semester 2 Monday, 29 July Monday, 5 August Friday, 30 August Friday, 15 November
2020OrientationStartCensusFinish
Semester 1 Monday, 17 February Monday, 24 February Friday, 20 March Friday, 5 June
Semester 2 Monday, 27 July Monday, 3 August Friday, 28 August Friday, 6 November

* Subject to change

ELICOS

2019 SessionStart DateEnd Date 
Session 1
(5 week program)
Wednesday, 2 January 2019 Friday, 1 February 2019

Continuing students only
General English students

Session 2
(5 week program)
Monday, 4 February 2019 Friday, 8 March 2019  
Session 3
(5 week program)
Monday, 11 March 2019 Friday, 12 April 2019  
Session 4
(5 week program)
Monday, 15 April 2019 Friday, 17 May 2019  
Session 5
(5 week program)
Monday, 20 May 2019 Friday, 21 June 2019  
Session 6
(5 week program)
Monday, 24 June 2019 Friday, 26 July 2019

Continuing students only
General English students

Session 7
(5 week program)
Monday, 29 July 2019 Friday, 30 August 2019  
Session 8
(5 week program)
Monday, 2 September 2019 Friday, 4 October 2019  
Session 9
(5 week program)
Monday, 7 October 2019 Friday, 8 November 2019  


2019 SessionStart DateEnd Date 
Session 1
(5 week program)
Monday, 30 December 2019Friday, 31 January 2020

Continuing students only
General English students

Session 2
(5 week program)
Monday, 3 February 2020 Friday, 6 March 2020  
Session 3
(5 week program)
Monday, 9 March 2020 Friday, 10 April 2020  
Session 4
(5 week program)
Monday, 13 April 2020 Friday, 15 May 2020  
Session 5
(5 week program)
Monday, 18 May 2020 Friday, 19 June 2020  
Session 6
(5 week program)
Monday, 22 June 2020 Friday, 24 July 2020

Continuing students only
General English students

Session 7
(5 week program)
Monday, 27 July 2020 Friday, 28 August 2020  
Session 8
(5 week program)
Monday, 31 August 2020 Friday, 2 October 2020  
Session 9
(5 week program)
Monday, 5 October 2020 Friday, 6 November 2020  
Session 10
(5 week program)
Monday, 9 November 2020 Friday, 29 January 2020  

*Intensive EAP is available in Session 1 for selected students only. Please email the English Language Centre.

Graduate Certificate In Academic Foundations

2019OrientationStartCensusFinish
Semester 1 Monday, 4 February Monday, 11 February Friday, 8 March Friday, 17 May
Semester 2Monday, 29 JulyMonday, 5 AugustFriday, 30 AugustFriday, 8 November
2020OrientationStartCensusFinish
Semester 1 Monday, 3 February Monday, 10 February Friday, 6 March Friday, 15 May
Semester 2 Monday, 27 July Monday, 3  August Friday, 28 August Friday, 6 November

* Subject to change