Print this page

UC College Course Dates

Find important dates for our programs here.

ELICOS - ENGLISH LANGUAGE

2022 Session Start Date End Date
Session 1
(5-week program)
Tuesday, 4 January 2022 Friday, 4 February 2022
Session 2
(5-week program)
Monday, 7 February 2022 Friday, 11 March 2022
Session 3
(5-week program)
Tuesday, 15 March 2022 Friday, 15 April 2022
Session 4
(5-week program)
Tuesday, 26 April 2022 Friday, 27 May 2022
Session 5
(5-week program)
Monday, 30 May 2022 Friday, 1 July 2022
Session 6
(5-week program)
Monday, 18 July 2022 Friday, 19 August 2022
Session 7
(5-week program)
Monday, 22 August 2022 Friday, 23 September 2022
Session 8
(5-week program)
Tuesday, 4 October 2022 Friday, 4 November 2022
Session 9
(5-week program)
Monday, 14 November 2022 Friday, 16 December 2022

International Foundation Studies

University of Canberra International Foundation Studies (available to international applications only) - February and June intakes only

2022Orientation (week starting)Teaching Period StartCensus DateClass-free Period StartTeaching Period ResumeTeaching Period Finish

College Trimester 1

Monday 14 February

Monday, 21 February

Friday, 18 March

Monday, 11
April

Monday, 18
April

Friday, 20
May

College Trimester 2

Tuesday, 14 June

Monday, 20
June

Friday, 15 
July

Monday, 1
August

Monday, 8
August

Friday, 16 September

College Trimester 3

Nil

Monday, 17
October

Friday, 11 November

Monday, 26 December

Tuesday, 3 January 2023

Friday, 13
January

Disclaimer: The information available on this page is correct at the time of publication, and is updated regularly. Please ensure you re-visit this site to confirm important dates.

Diploma Courses

Intakes, orientations, and term dates for:

  • Diploma of Business
  • Diploma of Communication
  • Diploma of Design, and
  • Diploma of Information Technology
2022 Orientation (week starting) Teaching Period Start Census Date Class-free Period Start Teaching Period Resume Teaching Period Finish Exam Period Start Exam Period Finish

College Trimester 1

Monday 14 February

Monday, 21 February

Friday, 18 March

Monday, 11
April

Friday, 18
April

Friday, 13
May

Monday, 16 May Tuesday, 31 May

College Trimester 2

Tuesday, 14 June

Monday, 20
June

Friday, 15 
July

Monday, 1
August

Friday, 8 August

Friday, 9 September

Monday, 12 September

Wednesday, 21 September

College Trimester 3

N/A

Monday, 17
October

Friday, 11 November

Monday, 26 December

Tuesday, 3 January 2023

Friday, 6
January 2023

Monday, 9 January 2023

Wednesday, 18 January 2023


Intakes, orientations, and term dates for:

  • Diploma of Health*
    *There is no semester 2, 2022 intake for Diploma of Health.
2022 Orientation
(week starting)
Teaching Period Start Census Date Class-free Period Start Teaching Period Resume Teaching Period Finish Exam Period Start Exam Period Finish
Semester 1 Mon,31 January Monday, 7 February Friday, 4 March Monday, 28
March
Monday, 4
April
Friday, 6
May
Monday, 9 May Friday, 20 May
Semester 2 N/A Monday, 1 August Friday, 26 August Monday, 19 September Monday, 26 September Friday, 28 October Monday, 31 October Friday, 11 November
  • Diploma of Science^
    ^There is no semester 2, 2022 intake for Diploma of Science.
2022 Orientation (week starting) Teaching Period Start Census Date Class-free Period Start Teaching Period Resume Teaching Period Finish Exam Period Start Exam Period Finish
College Trimester  1 Monday,14 February Monday, 21 February Friday, 18 March Monday, 11
April
Monday, 18
April
Friday, 20 May Monday 23 May Friday, 3 June
Semester 2 N/A Monday, 1
August
Friday, 26 August Monday, 19 September Monday, 26 September Friday, 28 October Monday, 31 October Friday, 11 November

Disclaimer: The information available on this page is correct at the time of publication, and is updated regularly. Please ensure you revisit this site to confirm important dates.

UC Connect

(This program is only available to domestic students)

2022Orientation
(week starting)
Teaching Period StartCensus DateClass-free Teaching Period StartTeaching Period ResumeTeaching Period Finish
Semester 1Monday, 14 FebruaryMonday, 21 FebruaryFriday, 18
March
Monday, 11
April
Tuesday, 26 
April 
Friday, 24
June 
Semester 2Monday, 25
July
Monday, 1 AugustFriday, 26 AugustMonday, 26
September
Tuesday, 10 OctoberFriday, 2 December

Disclaimer: The information available on this page is correct at the time of publication, and is updated regularly. Please ensure you re-visit this site to confirm important dates.

UC Prep

(This program is only available to domestic students)

2022Orientation
(week starting)
Teaching Period StartCensus DateClass-free Period StartTeaching Period ResumeTeaching Period Finish
College Trimester 1NilMon, 21
February
Friday, 18 MarchN/AN/AFriday, 27
May 
College Trimester 2NilMonday, 20
June
Friday, 15
July 
N/AN/AFriday, 23 September
College Trimester 3NilMonday, 17
October 
Friday, 11 NovemberN/AN/AFriday, 20
January 2023 

Disclaimer: The information available on this page is correct at the time of publication, and is updated regularly. Please ensure you re-visit this site to confirm important dates.

Graduate Certificate in Academic Foundations

2022Orientation
(week starting)
Teaching Period StartCensus DateClass-free Period StartTeaching Period ResumeTeaching Period FinishExam Period StartExam Period Finish
Semester 1Monday, 31 JanuaryMonday, 7 FebruaryFriday, 4 MarchMonday,
28 March
Friday, 4
April
Friday, 6
May
Monday, 9 May Friday, 20 May
Semester 2Monday, 25 JulyMonday, 1
August
Friday, 26 AugustMonday, 19 SeptemberMonday, 26 SeptemberFriday, 28 OctoberMonday, 31
October
Friday, 11 November

Disclaimer: The information available on this page is correct at the time of publication, and is updated regularly. Please ensure you re-visit this site to confirm important dates.