Print this page

Honorary Appointments

The University of Canberra is proud of its honorary appointees. From a diverse range of backgrounds, our appointees have been recognised for their excellence and contribution to academia, industry or the community.

  • Honorary Degrees are conferred to honour the recipients contribution to their field, or to the Canberra and Australian community. From famous authors to architects, public servants and even royalty, our honorary degree holders have all made a significant impact on the world we live in.

    View our full list of Honorary Degree recipients

  • The title Emeritus Professor is, in recognition of distinguished service to the academic life of the University of Canberra, conferred on any person who holds or has held in the University the rank of professor upon their retirement. 

    View a list of all of the University's Emeritus Professors