Print this page

Our Centres

The Faculty of Business, Government and Law is home to four research centres:

The Centre for Change Governance (including Democracy 2025)
The Centre for Deliberative Democracy and Global Governance (CDDGG)
The 50/50 by 2030 Foundation
The National Centre for Social and Economic Modelling (NATSEM)

Our research centres are committed to the production of leading-edge research, research driven education programs, and engagement and outreach activities that have genuine public value and, by implication, policy impact. They comprise a formidable group of academics and adjunct practitioners developing evidence-based theory and practice aimed at strengthening public administration, policy-making and improving governance, thereby contributing to national well-being.

The centres conduct interdisciplinary research in governance and policy analysis to deepen theory, advance knowledge and improve practice, in a way that is of significance to scholars and practitioners in Australia and overseas. This is evidenced by our strong ERA performance and our key partnerships and collaborations with government, NGOs and business, which in turn make a valuable contribution to UC’s reputation and standing.