Print this page

UC CIRI Executive Committee

CIRI Banner Image

The Executive Committee consists of enthusiastic and committed UC staff and students who oversee the activities of UC CIRI.

Terms of Reference for the UC CIRI Executive Committee


Stirling Sharpe

Stirling Sharpe is a descendant of the Awabakal people (Newcastle, NSW), a Lecturer in Sports Management and is currently undertaking a PhD. Stirling is Chair of the UC CIRI Executive Committee.

Read more about Stirling

Email Stirling at stirling.sharpe@canberra.edu.au


Dr Petra Buergelt

Dr Petra Buergelt is an Assistant Professor Psychology in the Faculty of Health

Read more about Petra

Email Petra at petra.buergelt@canberra.edu.au


Arvind Reddy

Arvind Reddy is the Manager, Funded Research in the Research and Innovation portfolio.

Read more about Arvind

Email Arvind at arvind.reddy@canberra.edu.au


Dr David Spillman

Dr David Spillman is Mallion (eagle), Bunda (red kangaroo), strongly connected and obligated to Country cared for by Karilkiyalu, Ngemba speaking people from south of Brewarrina, NSW. David is an Assistant Professor in the Faculty of Education.

Read more about David

Email David at david.spillman@canberra.edu.au


Erica Walls-Nichols

Erica Walls-Nichols is Project Manager for the Economic Participation of Indigenous Communities (EPIC) Cooperative Research Centre (CRC) bid, in the Office of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Leadership and Strategy.

Read more about Erica

Email Erica at erica.walls-nichols@canberra.edu.au


Jonathan Ward

Jonathan Ward is the Research Services Manger for the Faculty of Health

Read more about Jonathan

Email Jonathan at jonathan.ward@canberra.edu.au


Ben Wilson

Benny Wilson belongs to Jagera country, around the southern suburbs of Meanjin (Brisbane). Benny is an Assistant Professor in the Faculty of Education

Read more about Benny

Email Benny at ben.wilson@canberra.edu.au


The University of Canberra Acknowledges the Ngunnawal People as the traditional custodians of the land on which our University stands. We are proud to support and work with our local, regional and national Indigenous People.