Print this page

Our People

Professor Janine Deakin

Executive Dean.
Phone: +61 2 6206 8894
Email: SciTech-Dean@canberra.edu.au

Kylie Brenton

Executive Assistant to the Executive Dean
Phone: +61 2 6206 8894
Email: Kylie.Brenton@canberra.edu.au

Associate Professor Tamsin Kelly

Associate Dean, Education
Phone: +61 2 6201 2590
Email: Tamsin.Kelly@canberra.edu.au

Associate Professor Dianne Gleeson

Associate Dean, Research
Phone: +61 2 62012237
Email: Dianne.Gleeson@canberra.edu.au

Professor Ross Thompson

Co-Director Institute for Applied Ecology
Phone: +61 2 62015041
Email: Ross.Thompson@canberra.edu.au

Nick Ketley

Faculty Manager
Phone: +61 2 6201 8426
Email: Nick.Ketley@canberra.edu.au

Centenary Professor Richard Duncan

Co-Director Institute for Applied Ecology
Phone: +61 2 62068858
Email: Richard.Duncan@canberra.edu.au

Associate Professor Kumudu Munasinghe

Head of School - Information Technology and Systems
Phone: +61 2 62012926
Email: Kumudu.Munasinghe@canberra.edu.au

Professor Tariq Ezaz

Head of School - Science
Phone: +61 2 6201 2297
Email: Tariq.Ezaz@canberra.edu.au

Robert Bryce

Technical Services Manager
Phone: +61 2 6201 2537
Email: Robert.Bryce@canberra.edu.au

Associate Professor Nicole Beard

Program Director - Biomedical, Forensic and General Science
Phone: +61 2 6201 5450
Email: Nicole.Beard@canberra.edu.au

Assistant Professor Luke Nguyen-Hoan

Program Director - ITS (UG)
Phone: +61 2 6206 8527
Email: Luke.Nguyen-Hoan@canberra.edu.au

Adrian Dusting

Program Director - Environmental and General Science
Phone: +61 2 62015941
Email: Adrian.Dusting@canberra.edu.au

Assistant Professor Hamed Sarbazhosseini

Program Director - ITS (PG)
Phone: +61 2 6201 5009
Email: Hamed.Sarbazhosseini@canberra.edu.au

Maryam Ghahramani

Assistant Program Director - Engineering
Phone: +61 2 62015832
Email: Maryam.Ghahramani@canberra.edu.au

Tariq Ezaz

Head of School - Science
Professor in Genetics
Phone: +61 2 6201 2297
Email: Tariq.Ezaz@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Nicole Beard

Program Director - Biomedical, Forensic and General Science
Associate Professor of Cardiac and Muscle Physiology
Phone: +61 2 6201 5450
Email: Nicole.Beard@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Adrian Dusting

Program Director - Environmental and General Science
Lecturer
Phone: +61 2 62015941
Email: Adrian.Dusting@canberra.edu.au

Regan Ashby

Associate Professor
Phone: +61 2 6201 2088
Email: Regan.Ashby@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Hilary Coleman

Lecturer
Phone: +61 2 62012169
Email: Hilary.Coleman@canberra.edu.au

Janine Deakin

Executive Dean.
Professor
Phone: +61 2 6206 8894
Email: SciTech-Dean@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Dianne Gleeson

Associate Dean, Research
Professor in Ecological Genetics
Phone: +61 2 62012237
Email: Dianne.Gleeson@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Richard Duncan

Co-Director Institute for Applied Ecology
Centenary Professor
Phone: +61 2 62068858
Email: Richard.Duncan@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Fiona Dyer

Professor
Phone: +61 2 62012452
Email: Fiona.Dyer@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Simon Foster

Associate Professor in Chemistry
Phone: +61 2 6201 2540
Email: Simon.Foster@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Michael Frese

Assistant Professor
Phone: +61 2 6201 2243
Email: Michael.Frese@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

George Cho

Professor in Geographic Information Systems and the Law
Phone: +61 2 6201 5650
Email: George.Cho@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Arthur Georges

Distinguished Professor
Phone: +61 2 62015786
Email: Arthur.Georges@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Ashraf Ghanem

Associate Professor
Phone: +61 2 6201 2089
Email: Ashraf.Ghanem@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Reena Ghildyal

Professor
Phone: +61 2 6201 5755
Email: Reena.Ghildyal@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Bernd Gruber

Professor for Spatial and Ecological Modelling
Phone: +61 2 6206 3804
Email: Bernd.Gruber@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Jurian Hoogewerff

Associate Professor
Phone: +61 2 6201 5879
Email: Jurian.Hoogewerff@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Ben Kefford

Associate Professor in Water Science
Phone: +61 2 6201 2086
Email: Ben.Kefford@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Tamsin Kelly

Associate Dean, Education
Associate Professor
Phone: +61 2 6201 2590
Email: Tamsin.Kelly@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Claire O'Brien

Assistant Professor - Biomedical Science
Phone: +61 2 62012524
Email: Claire.OBrien@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Caroline O'Driscoll

Lecturer in Forensic Science
Phone: + 61 2 6201 2870
Email: Caroline.ODriscoll@canberra.edu.au

Ross Thompson

Co-Director Institute for Applied Ecology
Professor
Phone: +61 2 62015041
Email: Ross.Thompson@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Matt Rutar

Assistant Professor, Biomedical Science
Phone: +61 2 62068681
Email: Matthew.Rutar@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Stephen Sarre

Professor
Phone: +61 2 62015657
Email: Stephen.Sarre@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Michael Sydney

First Year Science Coordinator
Phone: +61 2 6201 5941
Email: Michael.Sydney@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Duanne White

Associate Professor in Earth Systems
Phone: +61 2 6201 2083
Email: Duanne.White@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Kumudu Munasinghe

Head of School - Information Technology and Systems
Associate Professor in Network and Software Engineering
Phone: +61 2 62012926
Email: Kumudu.Munasinghe@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Luke Nguyen-Hoan

Program Director - ITS (UG)
Lecturer in Information Technology
Phone: +61 2 6206 8527
Email: Luke.Nguyen-Hoan@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Hamed Sarbazhosseini

Program Director - ITS (PG)
Lecturer in Information Systems
Phone: +61 2 6201 5009
Email: Hamed.Sarbazhosseini@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Maryam Ghahramani

Assistant Program Director - Engineering
Lecturer in Engineering
Phone: +61 2 62015832
Email: Maryam.Ghahramani@canberra.edu.au

Mohammad Abualsheikh

Associate Professor
Phone: +61 2 62012156
Email: Mohammad.Abualsheikh@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Yibe Alem

Senior Lecturer in Information Technology and Engineering
Phone: +61 2 6206 8309
Email: Yibe.Alem@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Zeena Alsamarra'i

Teaching Fellow
Phone: +61 2 62012862
Email: Zeena.Alsamarra'i@canberra.edu.au

Judith Ascione

Lecturer in Mathematics & Statistics
Phone: +61 2 6201 2044
Email: Judith.Ascione@canberra.edu.au

Richa Awasthy

Assistant Professor
Phone: +61 2 62015453
Email: Richa.Awasthy@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Abu Barkat

Associate Professor
Phone: +61 2 62015044
Email: Abu.BarkatUllah@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Girija Chetty

Professor
Phone: +61 2 6201 2512
Email: Girija.Chetty@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Robert Cox

Lecturer in Software Engineering
Phone: +61 2 6201 2530
Email: Robert.Cox@canberra.edu.au

Ibrahim Elgendi

Lecturer
Phone: +61 2 62068325
Email: Ibrahim.Elgendi@Ccanberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Raul Fernandez Rojas

Lecturer in Data Science
Phone: +61 2 62068246
Email: Raul.FernandezRojas@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Roland Goecke

Professor of Affective Computing
Phone: +61 2 6201 2114
Email: Roland.Goecke@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Damith Herath

Associate Professor in Software Engineering
Phone: +61 2 6206 8324
Email: Damith.Herath@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Shahid Hussain

Associate Professor of Engineering
Phone: +61 2 62068408
Email: Shahid.Hussain@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Ahmed Imran

Assistant Professor
Phone: +61 2 62012198
Email: Ahmed.Imran@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Blooma John

Assistant Professor
Phone: +61 2 6201 2391
Email: Blooma.John@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Dale Kleeman

Senior Lecturer in Information Systems
Phone: +61 2 62012427
Email: dale.kleeman@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Shuangzhe Liu

Associate Professor
Phone: +61 2 6201 2513
Email: Shuangzhe.Liu@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Wanli Ma

Associate Professor
Phone: +61 2 6201 2838
Email: Wanli.Ma@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Elisa Martinez-Marroquin

Professor
Phone: +61 2 62012151
Email: Elisa.Martinez-Marroquin@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Michael Wagner

Emeritus Professor
Phone: +61 2 6201 5477
Email: Michael.Wagner@canberra.edu.au

Masoud Mohammadian

Associate Dean, Education
Associate Professor
Phone: +61 2 6201 2917
Email: Masoud.Mohammadian@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Yue Qu

Teaching Fellow
Phone: +61 2 62012862
Email: Yue.Qu@canberra.edu.au

Sumaira Qureshi

Lecturer in Mathematics & Statistics
Phone: +61 2 6206 8310
Email: Sumaira.Qureshi@canberra.edu.au

Ibrahim Radwan

Assistant Professor
Phone: +61 2 62015338
Email: Ibrahim.Radwan@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Rosetta Romano

Assistant Professor
Phone: +61 2 62012604
Email: Rosetta.Romano@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Julio Romero

Assistant Professor
Phone: +61 2 62068907
Email: Julio.Romero@canberra.edu.au

Dharmendra Sharma

Distinguished Professor of Computer Science
Phone: +61 2 6201 2131
Email: Dharmendra.Sharma@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Dat Tran

Associate Professor
Phone: +61 2 6201 2394
Email: Dat.Tran@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Yuting Zhao

Teaching Fellow
Phone: +61 2 62012862
Email: Yuting.Zhao@canberra.edu.au

Richard Duncan

Director and Centenary Professor in Conservation Ecology
Phone: +61 2 62068858
Email: Richard.Duncan@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Mark Lintermans

Senior Research Fellow in Freshwater Ecology
Phone: +61 2 62012853
Email: Mark.Lintermans@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Elise Furlan

Postdoctoral Fellow in Molecular Ecology
Phone: +61 2 62015528
Email: Elise.Furlan@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Robert Kearney

Emeritus Professor in Fisheries Management
Phone: + 61 2 6201 2795
Email: Robert.Kearney@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Janine Deakin

Professor in Genomics
Phone: +61 2 6206 8894
Email: SciTech-Dean@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Ralph Mac Nally

Centenary Professor in Ecology
Phone: +61 2 62015152
Email: Ralph.MacNally@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Duanne White

Associate Professor in Earth Systems
Phone: +61 2 6201 2083
Email: Duanne.White@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Jacki Schirmer

Associate Professor in Social Dimensions of Natural Resource Management
Phone:
Email: Jacki.Schirmer@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Dianne Gleeson

Associate Professor in Ecological Genetics
Phone: +61 2 62012237
Email: Dianne.Gleeson@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Ross Thompson

Professor in Water Science
Phone: +61 2 62015041
Email: Ross.Thompson@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Bernd Gruber

Associate Professor for Spatial and Ecological Modelling
Phone: +61 2 6206 3804
Email: Bernd.Gruber@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Bill Maher

Professor in Ecochemistry
Phone: +61 2 62012531
Email: Bill.Maher@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Simon Foster

Associate Professor in Chemistry
Phone: +61 2 6201 2540
Email: Simon.Foster@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Ben Kefford

Associate Professor in Water Science
Phone: +61 2 6201 2086
Email: Ben.Kefford@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Peter Unmack

Postdoctoral Fellow in Fish Biogeography and Conservation
Phone: +61 2 62015528
Email: Peter.Unmack@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Jim Hone

Emeritus Professor in Wildlife Management
Phone: + 61 2 6201 2979
Email: Jim.Hone@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Ben Broadhurst

Water Science Project Manager
Phone: +61 2 62068608
Email: Ben.Broadhurst@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

LeRoy Poff

Distinguished Professor in Riverine Ecology and Environmental flows
Phone: +61 2 62063805
Email: LeRoy.Poff@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Fiona Dyer

Professor in Water Science
Phone: +61 2 62012452
Email: Fiona.Dyer@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Sue Nichols

Senior Researcher Fellow in Freshwater Ecology
Phone: +61 2 62015408
Email: sue.nichols@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Arthur Georges

Distinguished Professor in Genetics and Genomics
Phone: +61 2 62015786
Email: Arthur.Georges@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Stephen Sarre

Professor in Wildlife Genetics
Phone: +61 2 62015657
Email: Stephen.Sarre@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Tariq Ezaz

Professor in Genetics
Phone: +61 2 6201 2297
Email: Tariq.Ezaz@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Gregory Adcock

Senior Technical Officer - Forensic Studies


Phone: +61 2 62015127
Email: Gregory.Adcock@canberra.edu.au

Liam Allan

Technical Officer


Phone: +61 2 62012081
Email: Liam.Allan@canberra.edu.au

Karen Altamore

Senior Technical Officer


Phone: +61 2 62068525
Email: Karen.Altamore@canberra.edu.au

Under Recruitment

Education Manager


Phone:
Email:

Kylie Brenton

Executive Assistant to the Executive Dean


Phone: +61 2 6206 8894
Email: Kylie.Brenton@canberra.edu.au

Robert Bryce

Technical Services Manager


Phone: +61 2 6201 2537
Email: Robert.Bryce@canberra.edu.au

Patrick Ceeney

Senior Technical Officer


Phone: +61 2 62012103
Email: Patrick.Ceeney@canberra.edu.au

Jane Ebner

Senior Operations Coordinator


Phone: +61 2 62012939
Email: Jane.Ebner@canberra.edu.au

Barbara Harriss

Research Student Support Officer


Phone: +61 2 6201 2795
Email: Barbara.Harriss@canberra.edu.au

Shirani Katupitiya

Technical Officer - Forensic Studies


Phone: +61 2 62015127
Email: Shirani.Katupitiya@canberra.edu.au

Nick Ketley


Phone: +61 2 6201 8426
Email: Nick.Ketley@canberra.edu.au

Frank Krikowa

Eco Chemistry Laboratory Manager


Phone: +61 2 62012650
Email: Frank.Krikowa@canberra.edu.au

Michael Mayberry

Laboratory Assistant


Phone:
Email: Michael.Mayberry@canberra.edu.au

Sarah Mayberry

Technical Officer/ Administrative Officer


Phone: +61 2 62012795
Email: Sarah.Mayberry@canberra.edu.au

Jamie Plowman

Laboratory Engineer


Phone: +61 2 62068473
Email: Jamie.Plowman@canberra.edu.au

Daniela Peressini

Research Support Coordinator


Phone: +61 2 62012382
Email: Daniela.Peressini@canberra.edu.au

Michaela Popham

Technical Officer (Biotechnology/Pathology)


Phone: +61 2 62068963
Email: Michaela.Popham@canberra.edu.au

Ruben Ramirez

Senior Science Officer


Phone: +61 2 62015461
Email: Ruben.Ramirez@canberra.edu.au

Jacqui Richardson

Animal House Technician


Phone: +61 2 62015379
Email: Jacqui.Richardson@canberra.edu.au

Libby Roberts

Communications and External Engagement Coordinator


Phone: +61 2 6206 8384
Email: Libby.Roberts@canberra.edu.au

Ron Robertson

Stores and Purchasing Coordinator


Phone: +61 2 62015478
Email: Ron.Robertson@canberra.edu.au

Puran Singhe

Research Support Advisor


Phone: +61 2 62012047
Email: Puran.Singh@canberra.edu.au

Chelsea Steele

Senior Technical Officer


Phone: +61 2 62012081
Email: Chelsea.Steele@canberra.edu.au

Gail Stemmet

Education Coordinator


Phone: +61 2 62012816
Email: Gail.Stemmet@canberra.edu.au

Sarah Taylor

Education Coordinator


Phone: +61 2 6201 2491
Email: SarahTaylor@canberra.edu.au

Llara Weaver

Laboratory Manager – Genetics and Eco-Physiology


Phone: +61 2 62015353
Email: Llara.Weaver@canberra.edu.au

Jason Weber

Faculty IT Manager


Phone: +61 2 62015572
Email: jason.weber@canberra.edu.au

Caitlan Williamson

Student Engagement Coordinator


Phone: +61 2 6206 8453
Email: Caitlan.Williamson@canberra.edu.au

Catherine Yap

Student Advisor


Phone: +61 2 62068474
Email: Catherine.Yap@canberra.edu.au