Print this page

UC CIRI Executive Committee

CIRI Banner Image

The Executive Committee consists of enthusiastic and committed UC staff and students who oversee the activities of UC CIRI and the UC CIRI Grant Scheme 2016-2018.

Terms of Reference for the UC CIRI Executive Committee


Professor Peter Radoll Prof. Peter Radoll is a descendant of the Anaiwan people and Chair of the UC CIRI Executive Committee

Read more about Peter

Email Peter at peter.radoll@canberra.edu.au


Dr Petra BuergeltDr Petra Buergelt is an Assistant Professor Psychology in the Faculty of Health

Read more about Petra

Email Petra at petra.buergelt@canberra.edu.au


Stirling SharpeStirling Sharpe is a descendant of the Awabakal people (Newcastle, NSW), an Associate Lecturer in Sports Management and is currently undertaking a PhD

Read more about Stirling

Email Stirling at stirling.sharpe@canberra.edu.au


Dr David SpillmanDr David Spillman is Mallion (eagle), Bunda (red kangaroo), strongly connected and obligated to Country cared for by Karilkiyalu, Ngemba speaking people from south of Brewarrina, NSW. David is an Assistant Professor in the Faculty of Education

Read more about David

Email David at david.spillman@canberra.edu.au


Professor Iain WalkerProf. Iain Walker is the Head of School for Psychology and Counselling in the Faculty of Health

Read more about Iain

Email Iain at iain.walker@canberra.edu.au


Erica Walls-NicholsErica Walls-Nichols is the Manager, Policy and Program in the Graduate Research Office

Read more about Erica

Email Erica at erica.walls-nichols@canberra.edu.au


Ben WilsonBenny Wilson belongs to Jagera country, around the southern suburbs of Meanjin (Brisbane). Ben is an Assistant Professor in the Faculty of Education

Read more about Benny

Email Ben at ben.wilson@canberra.edu.au


The University of Canberra Acknowledges the Ngunnawal People as the traditional custodians of the land on which our University stands. We are proud to support and work with our local, regional and national Indigenous People.