Print this page

Our People

CAWS core research strength is provided by academics with complementary expertise in environmental chemistry, eco-hydrology, community ecology, climate science, ecosystem ecology, geomorphology and ecotoxicology based in the Faculty of Science and Technology (FST), with additional contributions from the Faculty of Arts and Design (FAD), Faculty of Health (FoH) and the Faculty of Business, Governance and Law (BGL).

Professor Ross Thompson

Director
Phone: +61 2 62015041
Email: Ross.Thompson@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Associate Professor Fiona Dyer

Environmental Flows lead
Phone: +61 2 62012452
Email: Fiona.Dyer@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Associate Professor Simon Foster

Environmental Chemistry lead
Phone: +61 2 6201 2540
Email: Simon.Foster@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Associate Professor Ben Kefford

Hydro-electric lead
Phone: +61 2 6201 2086
Email: Ben.Kefford@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Professor Charles Lemckert

Urban Water lead
Phone: +61 2 62068395
Email: Charles.Lemckert@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Mark Lintermans


Phone: +61 2 62012853
Email: Mark.Lintermans@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Associate Professor in Earth Systems Duanne White


Phone: +61 2 6201 2083
Email: Duanne.White@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Professor Robert Tanton


Phone: +61 2 62012769
Email: robert.tanton@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Professor Murray Raff


Phone: +61 2 62015969
Email: Murray.Raff@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

LeRoy Poff


Phone: +61 2 62063805
Email: LeRoy.Poff@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Professor Barbara Norman


Phone: +61 2 62015644
Email: Barbara.Norman@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Ben Broadhurst

Dr Darren Giling

Brad Moggridge (Indigenous water lead)

Dr Sue Nichols (Biodiversity and Ecosystem Health lead)

Associate Professor Jacki Schirmer (social-ecological systems lead)

Dr Peter Unmack