Filter articles by:
Date published
Article keywords
Article type

UC staff recognised at Professional Staff Awards

Elly Mackay

13 November 2020: Several University of Canberra staff have been recognised for their achievements and professional success at the 2020 Professional Staff Awards.

The award ceremony, held on campus yesterday, was host to over 50 nominees at the socially distanced event.

The event was also live-streamed to allow UC staff who were unable to attend the event in person to celebrate their colleagues achievements.

The full list of winners:

Excellence Award (Individual)
Winner: Mikaela Dockrill, Student Transition and Retention Coordinator, Student Life
Portfolio Winners: Mikaela Dockrill, Ian Drayton, Andy Visser
Portfolio Highly Commended: Padmavathi (Paddy) Vijayakumar

Distinctive Award (Individual or Team)
Winner: Vendor Management Office – Justin Mason, Nadine O’Dowd, Dhaya Karuthedathu, Minh Nguyen, Digital Information and Technology Management
Portfolio Winners: Funded Research Team, Careers UC, Vendor Management Office
Portfolio Highly Commended: Service Improvement Team

Values Award (Individual or Team)
Winner: Erin Stacey, Team Leader, WiL, UC Careers
Highly Commended: Campus Estate Client Services Team, Pallavi Khanna, Services Unconference Team

Diversity Award (Individual or Team)
Winner: UC Ally Network
Highly Commended: UCX Campus Life, Education and Science and Technology Faculties Admin Staff

Reconciliation Award (Individual or Team)
Winner: Abbey Want, Talent Acquisition Partner, People and Diversity

Congratulations to all nominees and winners.