Print this page

CCCR seminars

Seminars

2021 Seminar Series

Please come along to our public work-in-progress seminars. Check this page for the latest updates. If you would like to attend one of our seminars, please contact: Oliver.Bell-Mackie@canberra.edu.au

Date/time/venuePresenterTitle
Monday 22 Feb 1:30pm-2:15pmA/Prof Tim Sherratt (UC)

From Collections as Data to Collections as Infrastructure: building the GLAM Workbench

View recording
Tuesday 30 March 1:30pm-2:15pmAdj Prof Subhash Jaireth (UC)

Deep Time Stories: From Banksia in my garden to Joseph Banks and Kamay Botany Bay National Park

View recording
Monday 19 April 1:30pm-2:15pmDr Olga Walker (UC)

Writing through overcrowded places to hollowed-out spaces: Life, before and after bushfire fighting

View recording
Wednesday 19 May 1:30pm-2:30pmDr Mary Hutchison (ANU), Dr Denise Thwaites (UC) and Dr Cathy Hope (UC)

Ways of seeing Ginninderry: Interpreting the changing landscape and its lived experience in a local, sustainable urban development

(Recording not available)

Monday 24 May 1:30pm-2:30pmDr Mark Dunn (UNSW)

The Forgotten Frontier: Aboriginal and convict history from the colonial Hunter Valley

View recording
Monday 7 June 1:30pm-2:30pmA/Prof. Jordan Williams (UC) and Mr Ian Drayton (UC)

Building a research strength from the ground up: Don't try this at home

(Recording not available)

Monday 5 July 1:30pm-2:30pmDr Annie McCarthy (UC)

Writers, Poets, Artists and Performers: A New History of Children's Participation in International Development

View recording
Monday 26 July 1:30pm-2:30pmMonika McInerney and Jack Lloyd (Belconnen Arts Centre)

Shaping Connections

View recording
Monday 13 September 1:30pm-2:30pmDr Tim Napper

Howling Metal: the Shape of Trauma in Vietnamese Noir

View recording
Wednesday 20 October 1:30pm-2:30pmDr Patrick Mullins (UC)

King & Wood Mallesons: an Australian legal and corporate history

View recording
Monday 8 November,
1:30pm-2:30pm
Dr Vahri McKenzie (UC)TBC

Past seminars