Print this page

UC Student Representative Council

About the UCSRC

The University of Canberra Student Representative Council (UCSRC) is the elected student body that both facilitates and enables communication and engagement between the University of Canberra and its student community. UCSRC works with the University and Campus Life (UCU) to develop and deliver service and enhance campus life in order to create a quality university experience for students.
UCSRC membership is comprised of students from each of the Faculties, undergraduate and postgraduate Student Council Members, Academic Board, a UCC student and a student representative from the Ngunnawal Centre.  Elections for the UCSRC are held each October for a twelve month tenure (Jan-Dec). UCSRC Student Leaders may only hold office for an aggregate total of three (3) years.

Who are your current members

A portrait image of Amannda Huot

Position: President and Student Representative for Faculty of Arts and Design

Email: Amannda.Huot@canberra.edu.au

A portrait image of Andrew

Position: Secretary and Events Officer, Representative for the Faculty of Science and Technology

Email: Andrew.Giumelli@canberra.edu.au

A portrait image of Carolina

Position: Events and Media Officer, Representative for International Students

Email: Carolina.OteroLopez@canberra.edu.au

A portrait image of Caroline

Position: SSAF Officer and Representative from Council (Postgraduate)

Email: Caroline.Gouws@canberra.edu.au

A portrait image of Christina

Position: Woman's officer, Representative from Academic Board (Undergraduate)

Email: Christina.Starr@canberra.edu.au

A portrait image of Dinesh

Position: Representative from Academic Board (Postgraduate)

Email: Dinesh.Kumar@canberra.edu.au

A portrait image of Hamish

Position: Sports Officer, Advocacy Coordinator and Representative for the Faculty of Education

Email: Hamish.Jackson@canberra.edu.au

A portrait image of Katherine

Position: Vice-President, Representative for the Faculty of Business, Governance and Law

Email: Katherine.Jefferies@canberra.edu.au

A portrait image of Kieran

Position: Representative from Council (Undergraduate)

Email: Kieran.Heid@canberra.edu.au

A portrait image of Kristian

Position: Treasurer, Diversity and SSAF Officer, Representative from Ngunnawal Centre

Email: kristian.barnes@canberra.edu.au

A portrait image of Zach

Position: Sports Officer, Representative for the Faculty of Health

Email: Zach.Johnston@canberra.edu.au