Print this page


Winners of the University Teaching Excellence Awards for 2020

The winners of each of the UC Awards and Citations in 2020 are listed below.

UC Awards for Teaching Excellence

  • Winner: Owen Bullock
  • Commendation: Shara Ransinghe

UC Awards for Programs that Enhance Learning (Team Award)

  • Winner: The BGL Student Support Team
    (Ngaio Buck, Hannah Blakeney, Michelle Davidson, Lucy Gledhill and Gail Reardon)

UC Citations for Outstanding Contribution to Student Learning

  • Winner: The Indigenous Studies Mob
    (Wayne Applebee, Samuel Byrnand, Paul Collis, Jennifer Crawford, Samia Goudie, Ashley Harrison and Wendy Sommerville)
  • Winner: The Health and Physical Education Program Delivery Team
    (Margie Appel, Michael Davies, Naomi Nye, Joanna Smith and John Williams)
  • Winner: The Anatomy and Physiology Teaching Team
    (Julie Cooke, Erin Kelly, Kristy Martin and Disa Pryor)
  • Commendation: Courtney Hayes