Print this page

Equity and Diversity Planning Group

The Equity and Diversity Planning Group is responsible for the planning activities associated with staff and student equity, diversity, participation and outreach. Its principal role is to identify and monitor strategies for responding to the Commonwealth Government's social inclusion agenda and increasing the diversity of the University's staff and student profile.


Category Proposed Membership 2016
Vice-Chancellor and President Professor Deep Saini (Chair)
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Education) Professor Nick Klomp
Director, People and Diversity Ms Kirsty Dwyer
Dean, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Leadership and Strategy Professor Peter Radoll
Deputy Director,  Reporting and Analytics Ms Fiona Sutherland
Dean of Students A/Professor Michele Fleming
Student representative from a designated equity group Ms Kayla Evans 
Representative of University of Canberra College Ms Jo Asquith
Secretary Mrs Shona Miller

Meeting Schedule

  • Thursday 11 February
  • Thursday 9 June
  • Thursday 13 October