Print this page

University of Canberra Melbourne Announcement Sep 2012

University of Canberra Melbourne Announcement

The University of Canberra will establish a branch campus in Melbourne from 2013, co-locating with Holmesglen Institute of TAFE.

The branch campus, to be situated at Holmesglen’s Chadstone location, will be called University of Canberra Melbourne (UCM).

Eleven University of Canberra courses will be offered in Melbourne from semester 1, 2013, which will be delivered alongside existing Holmesglen degrees. Currently, the courses are offered for domestic students, primarily in the areas of business and design.

The courses are as follows:

  • Business (Executive Administration)
  • Business (Marketing Management)
  • Commerce
  • Fashion (Apparel Engineering and Design)
  • Forensic Studies (to commence semester 1, 2014)
  • Graphic Design
  • Hospitality Management
  • Information Technology
  • Interior Architecture
  • Justice Studies
  • Screen Production
  • Sports Management

We will be applying for CRICOS codes for these courses so that international students may be able to apply for these courses in the near future. We shall keep you informed of the progress.

Please visit for more information.

Thank you for your continued support.