Print this page

Diplomas

UC College  offers diplomas that enable direct entry into a relevant University of Canberra degree.  In most cases, if they are completed successfully you can enter straight into 2nd year of the program.

International diplomas take either 2 terms (8 months) or 3 terms (12months) of full-time study to complete and are all registered as Higher Education Diplomas.  

Helpful information 

Diploma Courses

Intakes, orientations and term dates for:

  • Diploma of Business;
  • Business Informatics;
  • Diploma of Communication;
  • Diploma of Design;
  • Diploma of Information Technology; and
  • Diploma of Network and Software Engineering
2018OrientationStartCensusFinish
Term 1 Monday, 5 February Monday, 12 February Friday, 9 March Friday, 4 May
Term 2 Monday, 4 June Monday, 11 June Friday, 6 July Friday, 31 August
Term 3 Tuesday, 2 October Monday, 8 October Friday, 2 November Friday, 11 January 2019
2019OrientationStartCensusFinish
Term 1 Monday, 4 February* Monday, 11 February* Friday, 8 March* Friday, 3 May*
Term 2 Monday, 3 June* Monday, 10 June* Friday, 5 July* Friday, 30 August*
Term 3 Monday, 30 September* Monday, 7 October* Friday, 1 November* Friday, 10 January 2020*

Intakes, orientations and term dates for:

  • Diploma of Health
  • Diploma of Science;
2018OrientationStartCensusFinish
Semester 1 Monday, 5 February Monday, 12 February Friday, 9 March Friday, 11 May
Semester 2 Monday, 30 July Monday, 6 August Friday, 31 August Friday, 2 November*
2019OrientationStartCensusFinish
Semester 1 Monday, 4 February* Monday, 11 February* Friday, 8 March* Friday, 10 May*
Semester 2 Monday, 29 July* Monday, 5 August* Friday, 16 August* Friday, 1 November*

* Subject to change

2017 Diploma fees

Refund Policy


  • Fee information provided on this page is correct at the time of publishing and is subject to change. 
  • Please contact us with any questions related to international student program fees.
ApplyEnquire
Search Filter