Print this page

University Education Committee

Committee of Academic Board

Purpose & Function

The University Education Committee provides leadership in policy formulation and the development of strategies for the enhancement of teaching quality and learning. The Committee also coordinates the work of the Faculties and other academic units within the University on policy matters relating to education and academic programs.  


Professor Nick Klomp Chair, Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Vice-President (Academic)
Professor Lyndon AndersonDeputy Chair Pro Vice-Chancellor Teaching and Learning
Professor Dharmendra Sharma Chair, Academic Board
Professor Lawrence PratchettPro Vice-Chancellor, Students, Partnerships and International
Mr Scott Pearsall Director, Student Life, Dean of Students Office
Mr Scott Nichols     Director, Student Connect
Professor Lucy Chipchase Associate Dean (Education) - Faculty of Health
Assistant Professor Sam Hinton Associate Dean (Education) - Arts & Design
Associate Professor Wanli Ma   Acting Associate Dean (Education) - Education, Science, Technology & Mathematics
Assistant Professor Susan Priest    Associate Dean (Education) - Business, Government & Law
Professor James Robertson Member of Academic Board - Education, Science, Technology & Mathematics
Professor Milind Sathye Member of Academic Board - Business, Government & Law
Professor Ting WangAssociate Dean (Education) - Faculty of Education
Ms Samantha Endall Student Representative nominated by Student Representative Council

Co-opted Members

Mr Mark Thompson Executive Officer, Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Academic
Mr Christian WestDeputy Manager, Library

Secretary: Ms Connie Venning, Office of the General Counsel and University Secretary,

+61 (0)2 6206 3958

Please submit all queries and papers to:

Schedule of Meetings 2019

Meetings are held on Wednesdays at 2.00pm in the Council Room (2.00pm to 4.00pm unless otherwise advised)

  • Meeting No. 19/1 - 23 January (papers due 9 January)
  • Meeting No. 19/2 - 13 March (papers due 27 February)
  • Meeting No. 19/3 - 8 May (papers due 24 April)
  • Meeting No. 19/4 - 17 July (papers due 3 July)
  • Meeting No. 19/5 - 11 September (papers due 28 August)
  • Meeting No. 19/6 – 30 October (papers due 16 October)


Access to the University Education Committee minutes is restricted to University staff who will be prompted for their network username and password.

Access University Education Committee minutes

Terms of Reference