Print this page

University Admissions Committee

Committee of Academic Board

Purpose and Function

To provide advice to Academic Board on admissions and admission related policy and practice.


Professor Lawrence Pratchett    Chair, Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Vice-President (Students and Partnerships)
Professor Nicholas Klomp Deputy Chair, Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Vice-President (Academic)
Associate Professor Tricia Brown Associate Dean (Education) - Faculty of Health
Mr Ian Drayton    Faculty Manager (Strategic Projects & Business Development) - Arts and Design
Associate Professor Wanli MaActing Associate Dean (Education) - Faculty of Science and Technology 
Assistant Professor Susan Priest Associate Dean (Education) - Faculty Business, Government and Law
Professor Ting WangAssociate Dean (Education) - Faculty of Education
Ms Jo Asquith  Director, UC College
Mr Mike Ferguson Director, Global Student Recruitment
Mrs Kylie McKenzieActing Director, Marketing & Communications
Mr Scott NicholsDirector, Student Administration
Professor Peter Radoll Dean, Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Leadership & Strategy & Member of Academic Board
Mr Scott Pearsall Director, Student Life, Dean of Students Office
TBA   Deputy Director, Operational Performance
Associate Professor Stephen Isbel Member of academic staff
TBA       Student Representative nominated by URC
TBA  Student Representative nominated by URC
Co-opted Members
Dr Kim Blackmore Acting Director, Teaching & Learning
Ms Meredith Hunter Deputy Director, Partnerships
Mr Mark Thompson Executive Officer, Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Vice-President (Academic)

Secretary: Dr Gulia Rostova, Academic Quality & Development, Ext: 2409

Schedule of Meetings 2018

Meetings will be held on Tuesdays in the Council Room from 9.30 to 11.30am (unless otherwise advised)

  • Meeting 18/1 - 6 March 2018 (papers due 20 February)
  • Meeting 18/2 - 8 May 2018 (papers due 20 April)
  • Meeting 18/3 - 19 June 2018 (papers due 5 June)
  • Meeting 18/4 - 21 August 2018 (papers due 7 August)
  • Meeting 18/5 - 25 September 2018 (papers due 11 September)
  • Meeting 18/6 - 20 November 2018 (papers 6 November) 9am - 11am


Access to the University Admissions Committee minutes is restricted to University staff who will be prompted for their network username and password.

Access University Admissions Committee Minutes

Terms of Reference