Print this page

Our People

Jono Adams

Jonathan Adams

Lecturer

E: Jonathan.Adams@canberra.edu.au
T: +61 2 62015047
L: Building 1 Room C147

Click to view Staff Profile

Margie Appel

Margie Appel

Lecturer

E: Margie.Appel@canberra.edu.au
T: tba
L: Building 6 Room D10

Click to view Staff Profile

Emily Ashcroft

Emily Ashcroft

Lecturer

E: Emily.Ashcroft@canberra.edu.au
T: tba
L: Building 1 Room C138

Click to view Staff Profile

Shyam Barr

Shyam Barr

Assistant Professor - STEM / Teacher Education

E: shyam.barr@canberra.edu.au
T: +61 2 62012093
L: Building 6 Room D10

Click to view Staff Profile

Peter Bodycott th

Professor Peter Bodycott

Professor - Teacher Education

E: peter.bodycott@canberra.edu.au
T: +61 2 6206 8906
L: Building 6 Room D38

Click to view Staff Profile

Bernard Brown

Dr Bernard Brown

Assistant Professor - Teacher Education

E: bernard.brown@canberra.edu.au
T: +61 2 62015910
L: Building 6 Room D17

Click to view Staff Profile

Jo-Caffrey-th

Dr Jo Caffery

Associate Professor - Teacher and Community Education

E: jo.caffery@canberra.edu.au
T: +61 2 62015094
L: Building 6 Room D28

Click to view Staff Profile

rachel-th

Dr Rachel Cunneen

Senior Lecturer - Teacher Education

E: rachel.cunneen@canberra.edu.au
T: +61 2 62012067
L: Building 6 Room D6

Click to view Staff Profile

Duncan Driver

Dr Duncan Driver

Assistant Professor - Teacher Education
Academic Program Director (Secondary)

E: duncan.driver@canberra.edu.au
T: +61 2 62015584
L: Building 6 Room D3

Click to view Staff Profile

Amanda Edwards

Dr Amanda Edwards

Assistant Professor - Teacher and Community Education

E: amanda.edwards@canberra.edu.au
T: +61 2 62012446
L: Building 6 Room D34

Click to view Staff Profile

Dr Alex Forndran

Postdoctoral Fellow

E: alex.forndran@canberra.edu.au
T:
L: Building 16A

Click to view Staff Profile

Maya Gunawardena

Dr Maya Gunawardena

Assistant Professor - Teacher and Community Education

E: maya.gunawardena@canberra.edu.au
T: +61 2 62015174
L: Building 6 Room D5

Click to view Staff Profile

Sandra-Heaney-Mustafa

Dr Sandra Heaney-Mustafa

Assistant Professor - Community Education

E: sandra.heaney-mustafa@canberra.edu.au
T: +61 2 62015387
L: Building 6 Room D25

Click to view Staff Profile

Kerrie Heath

Kerrie Heath

Associate Professor - Clinical Practice

E: kerrie.heath@canberra.edu.au
T: +61 2 62012324
L: Building 6 Room D39

Click to view Staff Profile

Ann Hill

Dr Ann Hill

Assistant Professor - Teacher and Community Education

E: ann.hill@canberra.edu.au
T: +61 2 6201 2290
L: Building 6 Room D05

Click to view Staff Profile

Deborah Hill TH

Dr Deborah Hill

Assistant Professor - TESOL

E: deborah.hill@canberra.edu.au
T: +61 2 62012626
L: Building 6 Room C82

Click to view Staff Profile

Emily Hills

Emily Hills

E: emily.hills@canberra.edu.au
T: 6206 8346
L: 6D18

Click to view Staff Profile

moosung_th

Centenary Professor Moosung Lee

Centenary Professor
Leader - Research Group for Educational Leadership and Policy

E: MooSung.Lee@canberra.edu.au
T: +61 2 6201 5283
L: Building 6 Room B24

Click to view Staff Profile

Tracey Logan

Dr Tracy Logan

Assistant Professor in Education

E: tracy.logan@canberra.edu.au
T: 02 6206 8973
L: 1C139

Click to view Staff Profile

Dr Christina Lommatsch

Assistant Professor of Learning Technologies, SERC Research Team

E: christina.lommatsch@canberra.edu.au
T: 02 6206 8374
L: 1C143b

Click to view Staff Profile

Tom Lowries

Centenary Professor Tom Lowrie

Centenary Professor & Director of SERC

E: thomas.lowrie@canberra.edu.au
T: 02 6201 2568
L: 1C139a

Click to view Staff Profile

kathy_mann

Dr Kathy Mann

Senior Lecturer - Teacher Education
Academic Program Director (Primary)

E: kathy.mann@canberra.edu.au
T: +61 2 62012467
L: Building 6 Room D9

Click to view Staff Profile

Dr Zinnia Mevawalla

Dr Zinnia Mevawalla

Assistant Professor - Early Childhood and Teacher Education

E: zinnia.mevawalla@canberra.edu.au
T: +61 2 6206 3868
L: Building 6 Room D31

Click to view Staff Profile

Chris Morrissey

Chris Morrissey

E: chris.morrissey@canberra.edu.au
T: 02 6206 8344
L: 6D37

Click to view Staff Profile

Rohan Nethsinghe

Dr Rohan Nethsinghe

Assistant Professor - Creative Arts

E: Rohan.Nethsinghe@canberra.edu.au
T: +61 2 62015892
L: Building 6 Room D29

Click to view Staff Profile

Thomas-Nielsen

Dr Thomas Nielsen

E: Thomas.Nielsen@canberra.edu.au
T: 02 6201 5699
L: 6D8

Click to view Staff Profile

barbara

Professor Barbara Pamphilon AM

Interim Executive Dean
Director, Centre for Sustainable Communities (CSC)

E: barbara.pamphilon@canberra.edu.au
T: +61 2 62012323
L: Building 6 Room D26

Click to view Staff Profile

Sitti Maesuri Patahuddin

Dr Sitti Maesuri Patahuddin

Assistant Professor

E: sitti.patahuddin@canberra.edu.au
T: 02 6201 5011
L: 1C142

Click to view Staff Profile

david-th

Dr David Paterson

E: david.paterson@canberra.edu.au
T: 02 6206 8848
L: 6D2

Click to view Staff Profile

eleni_th

Dr Eleni Petraki

E: eleni.petraki@canberra.edu.au
T: 6201 5219
L: 6C84

Click to view Staff Profile

deborah-pino-pasternak_th.jpg

Dr Deborah Pino-Pasternak

Associate Professor - Early Childhood Education and Community

E: Deborah.Pino-Pasternak@canberra.edu.au
T: +61 2 62012808
L: Building 6 Room D36

Click to view Staff Profile

Carmel Richardson

Dr Carmel Richardson

Wiradjuri Pre-School & Child Care Director / Lecturer

E: Carmel.Richardson@canberra.edu.au
T: +61 2 62015992
L: Building 5 Room B23

Click to view Staff Profile

Professor Geoffrey Riordan

Professor Geoffrey Riordan

Executive Dean – Faculty of Education

E: Geoffrey.Riordan@canberra.edu.au
T: +61 2 6201 2093
L: 25C1

Click to view Staff Profile

Phil-Roberts-Th

Dr Philip Roberts

E: Philip.Roberts@canberra.edu.au
T: 02 6206 8625
L: 6D29

Click to view Staff Profile

Sally Rule

Sally Rule

Lecturer - Teacher Education

E: sally.rule@canberra.edu.au
T: +61 2 62068305
L: Building 6 Room D37

Click to view Staff Profile

KymS-th

Dr Kym Simoncini

Associate Professor - Early Childhood and Teacher Education

E: kym.simoncini@canberra.edu.au
T: +61 2 62012505
L: Building 6 Room D11

Click to view Staff Profile

Joanna Smith

Joanna Smith

Lecturer

E: joanna.smith@canberra.edu.au
T: +61 2 62015915
L: Building 6 Room D36

Click to view Staff Profile

Dr David Spillman

Dr David Spillman

Assistant Professor - Teacher Education

E: david.spillman@canberra.edu.au
T: +61 2 62012490
L: Building 6 Room D26

Click to view Staff Profile

elke_th

Dr Elke Stracke

E: Elke.Stracke@canberra.edu.au
T: 6201 2492
L: 6D40

Click to view Staff Profile

Siew Imm Tan

Dr Siew Imm Tan

Lecturer

E: siewimm.tan@canberra.edu.au
T: +61 2 62015697
L: Building 6 Room C86

Click to view Staff Profile

Geoff Taylor

Geoff Taylor

Lecturer

E: Geoff.Taylor@canberra.edu.au
T: 6206 5697
L: Building 6 Room D7

Click to view Staff Profile

Michaela Vergano

Lecturer

E: michaela.vergano@canberra.edu.au
T: +61 2 62015028
L: Building 6 Room D4

Click to view Staff Profile

Michael Walsh

Lecturer

E: MichaelWalsh@canberra.edu.au
T: +61 2 62015490
L: Building 6 Room D15

Click to view Staff Profile

ting_th

Professor Ting Wang

E: Ting.Wang@canberra.edu.au
T: 02 6201 2495
L: 6D12

Click to view Staff Profile

John Williams

Dr John Williams

E: john.williams@canberra.edu.au
T: 02 6201 5261
L: 6D27

Click to view Staff Profile

Benny Wilson

Benny Wilson

Assistant Professor - Teacher Education

E: ben.wilson@canberra.edu.au
T: +61 2 62012490
L: Building 6 Room D26

Click to view Staff Profile

Matt Bacon

ELSA Research Project Manager

E: matt.bacon@canberra.edu.au
T: 02 6201 2212
L: Building 16A

Click to view Staff Profile

Serena Chong_Th

Serena Chong

Academic Program Manager

E: serena.chong@canberra.edu.au
T: tba
L: tba

Click to view Staff Profile

Annabel Fagence

Senior Operations Coordinator - SERC

E: annabel.fagence@canberra.edu.au
T: 02 6201 5667
L: Building 1 Room C140

Click to view Staff Profile

Peter Fock

Peter Fock

Digital Solutions Manager

E: peter.fock@canberra.edu.au
T: +61 2 62015649
L: Building 6 Room D20

Click to view Staff Profile

Danielle Harris

Senior Research Assistant

E: danielle.harris@canberra.edu.au
T:
L:

Click to view Staff Profile

Ross Hope

ELSA Digital Coordinator

E: ross.hope@canberra.edu.au
T: 02 6202 8544
L: Building 16A

Click to view Staff Profile

Amanda Levido

ELSA Communications Coordinator

E: amanda.levido@canberra.edu.au
T: 02 6201 2736
L: Building 16A

Click to view Staff Profile

Mona Ziaeyan Bahri

Senior Research Assistant

E: mona.ziaeyanbahri@canberra.edu.au
T:
L: 1C146

Click to view Staff Profile

Tom Lowries

Centenary Professor Tom Lowrie

Centenary Professor & Director of SERC

E: thomas.lowrie@canberra.edu.au
T: 02 6201 2568
L: 1C139a

Click to view Staff Profile

barbara

Professor Barbara Pamphilon AM

Interim Executive Dean
Director, Centre for Sustainable Communities (CSC)

E: barbara.pamphilon@canberra.edu.au
T: +61 2 62012323
L: Building 6 Room D26

Click to view Staff Profile

Adjunct Staff

Misty Adoniou

Dr Misty Adoniou

Click to view Misty's Research Profile



Barbara Chambers

Professor Barbara Chambers

Adjunct Professor Chambers was the foundation director of the then Australian Institute for Sustainable Communities (now Centre for Sustainable Communities) at the University of Canberra. She has established an international reputation in the field of collaborative methodologies and gender, agriculture and food security.

Click to view Barbara's Research Profile


mike-gaffney 

Professor Mike Gaffney

Adjunct Professor Mike is Academic Director of NESLI, a company specialising in the design and delivery of high quality, online professional development programs focused on school leadership. He was previously Professor of Education and Deputy Dean of the Faculty of Education, Science Technology and Mathematics at the University of Canberra.

Click to view Mike's extended biography


Caroline Lemerle

Professor Caroline Lemerle

Dr Lemerle joined University of Canberra as Adjunct Professor in the then Faculty of Education, Science, Technology and Mathematics in 2015.

Click to view Caroline's extended biography


Katja Mikhailovich

Associate Professor Katja Mikhailovich

Dr Mikhailovich is an Adjunct Associate Professor who has undertaken a broad range of cross-disciplinary research in the area of community health and education and has developed expertise in program evaluation.

Click to view Katja's extended biography


Karin Oerlemans

Dr Karin Oerlemans

Dr Oerlemans is an Adjunct Assistant Professor and the Principal consultant at Kairos Consultancy & Training, committed to helping educators change how they think and do education in their contexts. Karin is available for PhD supervision at UC, in areas of curriculum,  policy, and  technology.

Click to view Karin's extended biography



Professor Shirley Randell AO 

Professor Shirley Randell AO

Adjunct Professor Shirley Randell has had an eminent career as an educator and expert in public sector and institutional reform in developing countries across the globe. Dr Randell was recognised in the 2012 Inaugural Australian 100 Women of Influence Awards. She is committed to universal education, continuing to mentor and empower women and has been active in Rotary International, Zonta International, Virginia Gildersleeve International Foundation, indigo foundation and Graduate Women International and their worldwide initiatives.

Click to view Shirley's personal website


John Spriggs

Professor John Spriggs

Professor Spriggs is an Adjunct Professor in agri-business, specialising in trans-disciplinary ways to engage stakeholders to maximise agricultural supply chains and agri-business.

Click to view John's Research Profile


Dr Karen Williams

Dr Karen Williams

Karen is currently leading the transitioning of a community-based conservation group from local to landscape-scale operations, adapting the group to the requirements of economic, social and environmental sustainability. Karen uses the interaction of environmental, cultural and social inclusiveness principles, to bridge between Western and Aboriginal knowledge. She takes an interdisciplinary approach to program design and management, in order to achieve environmental outcomes supported by long-term stewardship. Karen’s leadership, facilitation and program management roles have directed her research towards a practical integration of environment, natural resource management, cultural heritage, social inclusion and sustainability education. These are an on-ground application of the concept of spatial narrative.

Click to view Molonglo Consulting's website