Print this page

Our People

George Cho

Executive Dean
Phone: +61 2 6201 5650
Email: George.Cho@canberra.edu.au

Professor Janine Deakin

Director, Institute for Applied Ecology
Phone: +61 2 62068663
Email: Janine.Deakin@canberra.edu.au

Associate Professor Tamsin Kelly

Associate Dean, Education
Phone: +61 2 6201 2590
Email: Tamsin.Kelly@canberra.edu.au

Professor Roland Goecke

Associate Dean, Research
Phone: +61 2 6201 2114
Email: Roland.Goecke@canberra.edu.au

Reena Ghildyal

Head of School - Science
Phone: +61 2 6201 5755
Email: Reena.Ghildyal@canberra.edu.au

Associate Professor Wanli Ma

Head of School - Information Technology and Systems
Phone: +61 2 6201 2838
Email: Wanli.Ma@canberra.edu.au

Associate Professor Nicole Beard

Program Director - Medical, Biomedical, and General Science
Phone: +61 2 6201 5450
Email: Nicole.Beard@canberra.edu.au

Assistant Professor Luke Nguyen-Hoan

Program Director - Information Technology and Systems
Phone: +61 2 6206 8527
Email: Luke.Nguyen-Hoan@canberra.edu.au

Associate Professor Girija Chetty

Program Director - Information Technology and Systems
Phone: +61 2 6201 2512
Email: Girija.Chetty@canberra.edu.au

Assistant Professor Blooma John

Program Director - Information Systems
Phone: +61 2 6201 2391
Email: Blooma.John@canberra.edu.au

Robert Bryce

Technical Services Manager
Phone: +61 2 6201 2537
Email: Robert.Bryce@canberra.edu.au

Karen Altamore

Lecturer in Biomedical Science
Phone: +61 2 62068525
Email: Karen.Altamore@canberra.edu.au

Bilquis Ara

Lecturer in Biomedical Science
Phone: +61 2 6206 8526
Email: Bilquis.Ara@canberra.edu.au

Regan Ashby

Assistant Professor
Phone: +61 2 6201 2088
Email: Regan.Ashby@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Nicole Beard

Associate Professor of Cardiac and Muscle Physiology
Phone: +61 2 6201 5450
Email: Nicole.Beard@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Sue Briggs

Adjunct Professor
Phone: +61 2 62068609
Email: Sue.Briggs@canberra.edu.au

Janine Deakin

Professor
Phone: +61 2 62068663
Email: Janine.Deakin@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Dianne Gleeson

Associate Professor in Ecological Genetics
Phone: +61 2 62012237
Email: Dianne.Gleeson@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Richard Duncan

Centenary Professor
Phone: +61 2 62068858
Email: Richard.Duncan@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Adrian Dusting

Lecturer
Phone: +61 2 62015941
Email: Adrian.Dusting@canberra.edu.au

Fiona Dyer

Associate Professor
Phone: +61 2 62012452
Email: Fiona.Dyer@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Tariq Ezaz

Professor in Genetics
Phone: +61 2 6201 2297
Email: Tariq.Ezaz@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Simon Foster

Associate Professor in Chemistry
Phone: +61 2 6201 2540
Email: Simon.Foster@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Michael Frese

Assistant Professor
Phone: +61 2 6201 2243
Email: Michael.Frese@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

George Cho

Professor in Geographic Information Systems and the Law
Phone: +61 2 6201 5650
Email: George.Cho@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Arthur Georges

Distinguished Professor
Phone: +61 2 62015786
Email: Arthur.Georges@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Ashraf Ghanem

Associate Professor
Phone: +61 2 6201 2089
Email: Ashraf.Ghanem@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Reena Ghildyal

Professor
Phone: +61 2 6201 5755
Email: Reena.Ghildyal@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Bernd Gruber

Associate Professor for Spatial and Ecological Modelling
Phone: +61 2 6206 3804
Email: Bernd.Gruber@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Jurian Hoogewerff

Associate Professor
Phone: +61 2 6201 5879
Email: Jurian.Hoogewerff@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Ben Kefford

Associate Professor in Water Science
Phone: +61 2 6201 2086
Email: Ben.Kefford@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Tamsin Kelly

Associate Professor
Phone: +61 2 6201 2590
Email: Tamsin.Kelly@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Ross Thompson

Professor
Phone: +61 2 62015041
Email: Ross.Thompson@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Duanne White

Associate Professor in Earth Systems
Phone: +61 2 6201 2083
Email: Duanne.White@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Hermia Van Zyl

Lecturer in Biomedical Science
Phone: +61 2 6201 5763
Email: Hermia.VanZyl@canberra.edu.au

Mohammad Abualsheikh

Assistant Professor
Phone: +61 2 62012156
Email: Mohammad.Abualsheikh@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Yibe Alem

Assistant Professor in Information Technology and Engineering
Phone: +61 2 6206 8309
Email: Yibe.Alem@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Judith Ascione

Lecturer in Mathematics & Statistics
Phone: +61 2 6201 2044
Email: Judith.Ascione@canberra.edu.au

Richa Awasthy

Assistant Professor
Phone: +61 2 62015453
Email: Richa.Awasthy@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Girija Chetty

Associate Professor
Phone: +61 2 6201 2512
Email: Girija.Chetty@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Robert Cox

Lecturer in Software Engineering
Phone: +61 2 6201 2530
Email: Robert.Cox@canberra.edu.au

Elisa Martinez-Marroquin

Professor
Phone: +61 2 62012151
Email: Elisa.Martinez-Marroquin@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Roland Goecke

Professor of Affective Computing
Phone: +61 2 6201 2114
Email: Roland.Goecke@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Munawar Hayat

Assistant Professor in Software Engineering
Phone: +61 2 6201 2920
Email: Munawar.Hayat@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Damith Herath

Assistant Professor in Software Engineering
Phone: +61 2 6206 8324
Email: Damith.Herath@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Shahid Hussain

Assistant Professor of Engineering
Phone: +61 2 62068408
Email: Shahid.Hussain@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Ahmed Imran

Assistant Professor
Phone: +61 2 62012198
Email: Ahmed.Imran@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Blooma John

Assistant Professor
Phone: +61 2 6201 2391
Email: Blooma.John@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Dale Kleeman

Senior Lecturer in Information Systems
Phone: +61 2 62012427
Email: dale.kleeman@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Shuangzhe Liu

Associate Professor
Phone: +61 2 6201 2513
Email: Shuangzhe.Liu@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Wanli Ma

Associate Professor
Phone: +61 2 6201 2838
Email: Wanli.Ma@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Michael Wagner

Emeritus Professor
Phone: +61 2 6201 5477
Email: Michael.Wagner@canberra.edu.au

Masoud Mohammadian

Associate Professor
Phone: +61 2 6201 2917
Email: Masoud.Mohammadian@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Kumudu Munasinghe

Assistant Professor in Network and Software Engineering
Phone: +61 2 6201 2962
Email: Kumudu.Munasinghe@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Luke Nguyen-Hoan

Lecturer in Information Technology
Phone: +61 2 6206 8527
Email: Luke.Nguyen-Hoan@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Sumaira Qureshi

Lecturer in Mathematics & Statistics
Phone: +61 2 6206 8310
Email: Sumaira.Qureshi@canberra.edu.au

Ibrahim Radwan

Assistant Professor
Phone: +61 2 62015338
Email: Ibrahim.Radwan@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Rosetta Romano

Assistant Professor
Phone: +61 2 62012604
Email: Rosetta.Romano@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Julio Romero

Assistant Professor
Phone: +61 2 62068907
Email: Julio.Romero@canberra.edu.au

Fabiana Santana

Assistant Professor in Software Engineering
Phone: +61 2 6206 8325
Email: Fabiana.Santana@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Hamed Sarbazhosseini

Lecturer in Information Systems
Phone: +61 2 6201 5009
Email: Hamed.Sarbazhosseini@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Dharmendra Sharma

Distinguished Professor of Computer Science
Phone: +61 2 6201 2131
Email: Dharmendra.Sharma@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Dat Tran

Associate Professor
Phone: +61 2 6201 2394
Email: Dat.Tran@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Janine Deakin

Director and Professor in Genomics
Phone: +61 2 62068663
Email: Janine.Deakin@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Ross Thompson

Professor in Water Science
Phone: +61 2 62015041
Email: Ross.Thompson@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Tariq Ezaz

Professor in Genetics
Phone: +61 2 6201 2297
Email: Tariq.Ezaz@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Bernd Gruber

Associate Professor for Spatial and Ecological Modelling
Phone: +61 2 6206 3804
Email: Bernd.Gruber@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Ben Kefford

Associate Professor in Water Science
Phone: +61 2 6201 2086
Email: Ben.Kefford@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Simon Foster

Associate Professor in Chemistry
Phone: +61 2 6201 2540
Email: Simon.Foster@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Duanne White

Associate Professor in Earth Systems
Phone: +61 2 6201 2083
Email: Duanne.White@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Dianne Gleeson

Associate Professor in Ecological Genetics
Phone: +61 2 62012237
Email: Dianne.Gleeson@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Richard Duncan

Centenary Professor in Conservation Ecology
Phone: +61 2 62068858
Email: Richard.Duncan@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Fiona Dyer

Associate Professor in Water Science
Phone: +61 2 62012452
Email: Fiona.Dyer@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Elise Furlan

Postdoctoral Fellow in Molecular Ecology
Phone: +61 2 62015528
Email: Elise.Furlan@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Arthur Georges

Distinguished Professor in Genetics and Genomics
Phone: +61 2 62015786
Email: Arthur.Georges@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Mark Lintermans

Senior Research Fellow in Freshwater Ecology
Phone: +61 2 62012853
Email: Mark.Lintermans@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Ralph Mac Nally

Centenary Professor in Ecology
Phone: +61 2 62015152
Email: Ralph.MacNally@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Bill Maher

Professor in Ecochemistry
Phone: +61 2 62012531
Email: Bill.Maher@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

LeRoy Poff

Distinguished Professor in Riverine Ecology and Environmental flows
Phone: +61 2 62063805
Email: LeRoy.Poff@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Stephen Sarre

Professor in Wildlife Genetics
Phone: +61 2 62015657
Email: Stephen.Sarre@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Jacki Schirmer

Associate Professor in Social Dimensions of Natural Resource Management
Phone:
Email: Jacki.Schirmer@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Peter Unmack

Postdoctoral Fellow in Fish Biogeography and Conservation
Phone: +61 2 62015528
Email: Peter.Unmack@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Robert Kearney

Emeritus Professor in Fisheries Management
Phone: + 61 2 6201 2795
Email: Robert.Kearney@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Ben Broadhurst

Water Science Project Manager
Phone: +61 2 62068608
Email: Ben.Broadhurst@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Sue Nichols

Senior Researcher Fellow in Freshwater Ecology
Phone: +61 2 62015408
Email: sue.nichols@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Jim Hone

Emeritus Professor in Wildlife Management
Phone: + 61 2 6201 2979
Email: Jim.Hone@canberra.edu.au
Research Profile

Gregory Adcock

Senior Technical Officer - Forensic Studies


Phone: +61 2 62015127
Email: Gregory.Adcock@canberra.edu.au

Robert Bryce

Technical Services Manager


Phone: +61 2 6201 2537
Email: Robert.Bryce@canberra.edu.au

Patrick Ceeney

Senior Technical Officer


Phone: +61 2 62012103
Email: Patrick.Ceeney@canberra.edu.au

Jane Ebner

Risk & Compliance Officer


Phone: +61 2 62012939
Email: Jane.Ebner@canberra.edu.au

Frady Gouany

Technical Officer


Phone: +61 2 62068963
Email: Frady.Gouany@canberra.edu.au

Barbara Harriss

Research Student Support Officer


Phone: +61 2 6201 2795
Email: Barbara.Harriss@canberra.edu.au

Shirani Katupitiya

Technical Officer - Forensic Studies


Phone: +61 2 62015127
Email: Shirani.Katupitiya@canberra.edu.au

Frank Krikowa

Eco Chemistry Laboratory Manager


Phone: +61 2 62012650
Email: Frank.Krikowa@canberra.edu.au

Linton Lawler

Stores and Logistics Officer


Phone:
Email: Linton.Lawler@canberra.edu.au

Sarah Mayberry

Administrative Officer


Phone: +61 2 62012795
Email: Sarah.Mayberry@canberra.edu.au

Jamie Plowman

Laboratory Engineer


Phone: +61 2 62068473
Email: Jamie.Plowman@canberra.edu.au

Peter Ogilvie

Technical Officer


Phone: +61 2 62068963
Email: Peter.Ogilvie@canberra.edu.au

Janet Palmer-Allen

Operations Manager


Phone: +61 2 62015785
Email: Janet.Palmer-Allen@canberra.edu.au

Daniela Peressini

Operations Officer


Phone: +61 2 62012382
Email: Daniela.Peressini@canberra.edu.au

Michaela Popham

Technical Officer (Biotechnology/Pathology)


Phone: +61 2 62068963
Email: Michaela.Popham@canberra.edu.au

Ruben Ramirez

Senior Science Officer


Phone: +61 2 62015461
Email: Ruben.Ramirez@canberra.edu.au

Libby Roberts

Communications and External Engagement Coordinator


Phone: +61 2 6206 8384
Email: Libby.Roberts@canberra.edu.au

Ron Robertson

Stores and Purchasing Coordinator


Phone: +61 2 62015478
Email: Ron.Robertson@canberra.edu.au

Grace Shaw

Education Manager


Phone: +61 2 6201 5065
Email: Grace.Shaw@canberra.edu.au

Gail Stemmet

Education Coordinator


Phone: +61 2 62012816
Email: Gail.Stemmet@canberra.edu.au

Sarah Taylor

Education Coordinator


Phone: +61 2 6201 2491
Email: SarahTaylor@canberra.edu.au

Helen Thomas

Research Grants Officer


Phone: +61 2 62015893
Email: Helen.Thomas@canberra.edu.au

Llara Weaver

Laboratory Manager – Genetics and Water Science


Phone: +61 2 62015353
Email: Llara.Weaver@canberra.edu.au

Jason Weber

Faculty IT Manager


Phone: +61 2 62015572
Email: jason.weber@canberra.edu.au

Caitlan Williamson

Student Engagement Coordinator


Phone: +61 2 6206 8453
Email: Caitlan.Williamson@canberra.edu.au

Catherine Yap

Student Administrative Officer


Phone: +61 2 62068474
Email: Catherine.Yap@canberra.edu.au